Dr. Yasmin Rashid
Genral Secretary PTI Punjab
Dr. Yasmin Rashid is a Pakistan Tehreek - e- Insaf Punjab General Secretary. She retired from the Government Service in 2010 as a Professor & Head of the Obstetrics & Gynaecology Department, King Edward Medical University, Lahore.
Last Updated: 09 August 2012 12:25 PM

Mukhtaran Bibi
Human Rights Activist
Mukhtaran Bibi born circa 1972, now known as Mukhtār Mā'ī, is a Pakistani woman from the village of Meerwala, in the rural tehsil (county) of Jatoi of the Muzaffargarh District of Pakistan. In June 2002, Mukhtār Mā'ī was the victim of a gang rape as a form of honour revenge, on the orders of a panchayat (tribal council) of the local Mastoi Baloch clan that was richer and more powerful as opposed to her Tatla clan in that region.
Last Updated: 08 August 2012 13:51 PM

Bushra Rehman
Novelist & Columnist
Bushra Rehman is a writer , Politician ,columnist and author . She was born in August 28, 1946 at Bahawalpur. She is Member of National Assembly of Pakistan Muslim league on reserved seats for women .
Last Updated: 06 August 2012 13:26 PM

Sharmeen Obaid-Chinoy
Journalist and documentarian
Sharmeen Obaid-Chinoy (born 1978) is a Pakistani journalist and documentarian. She is the first Pakistani to win an Emmy award, which she won for her documentary, Pakistan: Children of the Taliban in 2010. She is also the first non-American to win the Livingston Award for Young Journalists. On 24 January 2012, she became Pakistan's first Oscar nominee for her documentary, Saving Face. On 26 February 2012 Sharmeen Obaid Chinoy won an Oscar for her documentary Saving Face. She is the first Pakistani to win th
Last Updated: 05 August 2012 13:00 PM

Syed Akhunzada Chattan
Member Of National Assembly MNA
Born on January 20, 1968 in Amankot, Bajaur Agency, Akhunzada after graduation from the Bajaur Degree College, Khar, got admission in the Fine Arts Department of the University of Peshawar in 1990 and at the same time remained active leader of the People’s Students Federation (PSF). He was the president of PSF Malakand division in 1985 and was elevated to the position of PSF provincial chairman in 1993.
Last Updated: 05 August 2012 12:38 PM

Hamayun Akhtar Khan
Former Federal Minister Of Commerce
Humayun Akhtar Khan was elected MNA as a PML(Q) candidate. He has been a member of the last four National Assemblies of Pakistan and is currently the Federal Minister for Commerce. He previously served as Chairman, Board of Investment and Federal Minister for Investments during the term of 1997-1999.Humayun Akhtar Khan is a fellow of the Society of Actuaries, U.S.A since 1980 and of the Canadian Institute of Actuaries, Canada since 1981. He received his Master of Science degree in Actuarial and Business Mat
Last Updated: 03 August 2012 09:34 AM

Chaudry Shujaat Hussain
President of PML-Q , Ex Prime Minister of Islamic Republic of Pakistan
Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain (born 1946) is a politician from Pakistan who was the Prime Minister of Pakistan from June 30, 2004 until August 28, 2004. He hails from the province of the Punjab where his cousin Chaudhry Pervez Elahi is serving as Chief Minister. Though he suffers from poor health and has at times been described as politically inarticulate, Chaudhry Shujaat has nevertheless proven himself a master at the art of pakistani politics.
Last Updated: 03 August 2012 07:07 AM

Babar Khan Ghori
Federal Minister for Ports and Shipping.
Babar Khan Ghauri was born in Karachi Sindh on 16th September 1961.B.A. Karachi University.Inter & Bsc – Fed. Govt. Urdu Science College.Mattric – New Method School Nazimabad Karachi.
Last Updated: 02 August 2012 13:52 PM

Masood Sharif Khan Khattak
Director General Intelligence Bureau
Masood Sharif Khan Khattak is a former Director General of the Intelligence Bureau of Pakistan. In 1988-90 and 1993-96 he served as the Intelligence Chief to Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto during her two tenures as Prime Minister of Pakistan. Later, after ruthles political victimisation, he joined the PPP i.e. Pakistan Peoples Party. He then served as a Member of the Central Executive Committe (1999-2007) of the Pakistan Peoples Party and also as the Vice President of the Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians (P
Last Updated: 02 August 2012 13:28 PM

Tasneem M. Noorani
Former Federal Secretary of Interior
Tasneem M. Noorani, the founder of TNA is a seasoned bureaucrat possessing varied experience in the fields of Trade and Commerce, Industries, Social Sector Development, Education, National Security and Corporate Management. Mr. Noorani has held the highest level policy making assignments in the Government of Pakistan as Federal Secretary of Commerce and Industry during which he was responsible for formulating the country's trade and industry policies.
Last Updated: 02 August 2012 07:40 AM

Mahmud Ali Durrani
National Security Advisor to the PM
Major General [Retd] Mahmud Ali Durrani - he was From 1977 to 1982 Pakistan’s defense and military attaché in Washington, D.C. Military Secretary [1982-1986] UNDER American Backed Military Dictator General Muhammad Zaiul Haq [1977 - 1988]. Durrani was posted as the commander the 1st Armoured Division in Multan, and being the former MS to the president persuaded the then Army chief and president General Muhammad Zia-ul-Haq to witness the tank exercise in Bahawalpur desert on 17 August, 1988 [where are tho
Last Updated: 01 August 2012 13:03 PM

Chaudhry Zaka Ashraf
chairman of the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB)
Chaudhry Zaka Ashraf has become chairman Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). He is also chairman of Zarai Taraqiati Bank Limited (ZTBL) and Ashraf Group of Industries. He is former chairman of Pakistan Sugar Mills Association. He is leading industrialist of Pakistan.
Last Updated: 31 July 2012 12:50 PM

Total Posts: 171,   Total Pages: 15 Pages : 1...567891011... 15

Behroze Sabzwari
Behroze Sabzwari, is a Pakistani Film / Television actor. He was born ...

Syed Munawwar Hasan
Syed Munawwar Hasan hails from a distinguished family, based at Delhi ...

Muhammad Khan Junejo
Muhammad Khan Junejo was born on August 18, 1932 at Sindhri, Sind. Aft ...

Najia Ashar
Najia Ashar is newscaster and host of Geo News Television channel . Sh ...

Sarfraz Nawaz
Sarfraz Nawaz Malik (born December 1, 1948, Lahore, Punjab) is a form ...

Rauf Lala
Rauf Lala was born on January 1, 1960 in Karachi, Pakistan, is a famou ...

Goher Mumtaz
Goher Mumtaz is the originator and lead guitarist of the famous Pakist ...

Imran Bukhari
Imran Bukhari is an upcoming actor and model in Pakistani media indust ...

Tariq Aziz
Tariq Aziz (born April 28, 1936) is a Pakistani television host known ...

Nilofar Bakhtiar
Nilofar Bakhtiar is a renowned social and political activist with thir ...